SportsCricketWho will be the first finalist? A player worried for Chennai;...

Who will be the first finalist? A player worried for Chennai; Will the superstar land for Delhi ?!


  • Delhi topped the points table
  • Superstar Stones may play for Delhi
  • CSK has lost the last three matches

Dubai: The first qualifier of the IPL 2021 season will be played on Sunday. The match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals at the Dubai International Stadium. The match will start at 7.30 pm Indian time. The match is between the two best teams of the season. The team that wins the qualifier will advance directly to the final. Meanwhile, the losers will face off with the victory in the eliminator.

Bowling is Delhi’s strength. Avesh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Antich Norte, Akshar Patel and R Ashwin led the team to victory throughout the season. It has been a headache not being able to rise to the top in batting in the last few matches. However, it has been reported that Marcus Stones will return to action after injury. In that case, Delhi will come with a strong team.

Dhoni may not play next season; CSK captain gives fans a confusing hint!
CSK is equally strong in batting and bowling. The instability of the players worries the team. Robin Uthappa, who replaced Suresh Raina, also failed to shine. The main issue plaguing CSK will be who will play in this position. Fans expect CSK to rise to the occasion in the decisive match after losing the last three matches.

The two teams have met 25 times in the past, with Delhi winning 10 and CSK 15. From the beginning of the league, Delhi and Chennai have been performing authentically. Delhi have reached the play-offs in the last two seasons. Shreyas Iyer led Delhi in those seasons. Shreyas did not play in the first round of the IPL this time due to injury. Substitute skipper Rishabh Pant has proved himself to be a great captain. The loss to RCB in the last league match was a slight disappointment for Delhi.

malayalam samayamChennai announces replacement for Sam Karan; It’s more than that, Caribbean Premier League superstar !!

The MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings have won three IPL titles. Last season, the team was eliminated from the play-offs, but this time, it has done well.

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moin Ali, Robin Uthappa / Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.

Delhi Capitals probables team: Prithviraj Shah, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmeyer, Marcus Stones, Akshar Patel, R Ashwin, Antich North, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan.

Return of IPL for defending champions


Most Viewed