SportsCricketT20 World Cup champion earns Rs. ICC announces prize money

T20 World Cup champion earns Rs. ICC announces prize money


  • Rs 12 crore awaits World Cup winners
  • 6 crore for the team that loses in the World Cup final
  • 30 lakh for the winning teams in Super 12 matches

Dubai: With just days to go before the start of the T20 World Cup, the ICC has announced the prize money for teams in the World Cup. Prizes will be awarded to the winners, semi-finalists and participating teams. The World Cup will be held in the UAE and Oman from October 17. After the IPL final, the Indian team will also go down for the World Cup.

$ 1.6 million awaits the crown winners. That is about Rs 12 crore. Those who lose in the final will get Rs 6 crore. The teams that reach the semis will be given `3 crore each. All teams that win Super 12 matches will receive a bonus amount. Each winner of Super 12 will get around Rs 30 lakh. A total of `42 crore is being allocated for all the teams.

The ICC pays a fixed amount to the winners and teams of the first round matches. The winners of this round will also be given around Rs 30 lakh. There are eight teams in the competition. The teams are Bangladesh, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and Sri Lanka. Four teams will advance to the Super 12 from the first round.

T20 World Cup: The performance of these 3 batsmen will be crucial for India to win the title!

Teams from Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and the West Indies have already qualified for the tournament. The first round matches will be played from October 17 and then the Super 12 matches from October 24. The ICC aims to generate huge advertising revenue from the World Cup. As part of this, there will be two timeouts of 2 minutes and 30 seconds in each match.

Spectators will be allowed entry to the T20 World Cup


Most Viewed