SportsCricketPakistan Board's Kashmir Premier League controversy; BCCI, Panesar Panmari not to...

Pakistan Board’s Kashmir Premier League controversy; BCCI, Panesar Panmari not to approve!


  • BCCI urges Kashmir Premier League not to approve
  • Monty Panesar withdraws from Kashmir Premier League
  • KPL with six clubs will start on August 6

New Delhi: The BCCI has said it will not approve the Kashmir Premier League, which is being held with the permission of the Pakistan Cricket Board. The BCCI has asked the ICC for this. The BCCI has said that the decision to hold a cricket league in Pakistan-administered Kashmir will lead to political tensions between the two countries and that the league is being held in a disputed area.

The league will be held from August 6 with a line-up of prominent Pakistani players and former players. However, the BCCI is putting a lot of pressure on foreign players to play in the league. Former South African Herschelle Gibbs has revealed this. The BCCI has stated that those who associate with the league will not be allowed to play cricket in India later.

Former England captain Monty Panesar has announced his retirement from the league after the BCCI tightened its grip on the country. Panesar said he had the opportunity to play in the KPL. I thought I could play. However, the BCCI has decided to withdraw from the league following the stand. Panesar said he was interested in working in India in the future.

Also Read: No Dhawan or Shami, the youngsters took the place; Saba Kareem joins Indian squad for T20 World Cup

Many famous former players are playing in the Kashmir Premier League. Former Sri Lankan cricketer Tillakaratne Dilshan, former Pakistan players Shahid Afridi and Kamran Akmal, as well as current Pakistan players are also part of the tournament. Mohammad Hafeez, Shabad Khan and Shoaib Malik are playing in the tournament. Pakistan is provocatively moving ahead with the Kashmir Premier League amid the India-Pakistan dispute over Kashmir.

There are six teams in the tournament. Five players from each team are from Pakistan-administered Kashmir. Kashmir Parliamentary Special Committee Chairperson Shahriar Khan will join the KPL. Former Pakistan cricketer Wasim Akram is one of the prominent organizers. Shahid Afridi is the brand ambassador. All matches will be played at the Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.

Emma won seven medals


Most Viewed