IndiaNo one on DCC president list is known to be dissatisfied: VD...

No one on DCC president list is known to be dissatisfied: VD Satheesan


  • No one was informed of the dissatisfaction
  • No Congress leader has expressed dissatisfaction
  • VD Satheesan with response

Thiruvananthapuram: Opposition leader VD Satheesan said that no one is dissatisfied with the list of DCC presidents. He said the list was prepared after discussions with all. VD Satheesan’s response came amid reports that various leaders had come forward to protest the list.

According to Malayala Manorama, VD Satheesan said that if senior leaders VM Sudheeran and Mullappally Ramachandran complained, they should be taken seriously. The list was prepared in consultation with all. He further added that it was up to the High Command to decide.

Also Read: Miscalculations, negligence in Congress reorganization; A and I groups in resentment

VD Satheesan said that no Congress leader had expressed any dissatisfaction with the reorganization. Meanwhile, the groups are reportedly trying to get Sonia Gandhi to intervene in the dispute over reorganization. According to Asianet News, the names of Oommen Chandy and Ramesh Chennithala have been added to the list.

Leaders feel that they are being relegated to the party after the new changes, including in the KPCC. Apart from this, the consideration given to groups in a normal DCC reorganization is lacking this time. It is estimated that the leaders have lost control over the DCC presidents in their own districts.

Defamatory reference; Case filed against Jayashankar on the complaint of MB Rajesh

Ramesh Chennithala put forward the name of Babu Prasad in Alappuzha district. But with this, the name of MJ Job was added as KC Venugopal’s nominee. In Kottayam district, Oommen Chandy had put forward more than three names. However, it is reported that Oommen Chandy complained that he was not consulted before submitting the list to the High Command.

The Taliban hoisted the flag at the Kabul palace


Most Viewed