IndiaMaharashtra, Telangana, Mizoram... BJP announces candidates for by-elections in three states, polling...

Maharashtra, Telangana, Mizoram… BJP announces candidates for by-elections in three states, polling will be held on October 30

New Delhi
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced the names of its candidates for the by-elections to the Deglur assembly seats in Maharashtra, Huzurabad in Telangana and Tuiriyal assembly seats in Mizoram. A release was issued by the party in this regard. The Central Election Committee of the BJP has given its nod to the nomination of Subhash Sawane from Deglur, Etela Rajendra from Huzurabad and K Laldinthara from Tuiriyal, it said.

Polling for these three seats is to be held on October 30. The last date for filing nomination papers is October 8. While the scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on October 11 and the nomination papers can be withdrawn on October 13. Counting of votes will take place on November 2.

Savane, the BJP candidate from Deglur assembly seat in Nanded Lok Sabha constituency of Maharashtra, is a former Shiv Sena MLA. The seat fell vacant after the death of Congress MLA Raosaheb Antarpurkar. He got infected with Corona.

Captain Amarinder News: What is Captain Amarinder’s plan? What bets are you going to play with Shah

BJP candidate from Huzurabad Assembly seat in Telangana, Etela Rajendra was a minister in the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) government there. Due to allegations of illegal encroachment on the land, Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao expelled Rajendra from the cabinet. He then resigned in June. Since then this seat is vacant. Recently, Rajendra had joined BJP.

Many MLAs stood in Delhi in support of Baghel, CM of Chhattisgarh said – there is no politics in this
The ruling Mizo National Front (MNF) and Congress have already declared the names of their candidates for the Tuiriyal assembly seat in Mizoram. MNF K. It has been decided to field Laldavangliana in the field. At the same time, Congress has named party leader and former MLA Chalarosanga Ralte as the party candidate for the upcoming by-polls.

There was a dilemma in the BJP about fielding a candidate in the by-election, but now it has fielded Laldinthara as its candidate.

The by-election for the Tuiriyal assembly seat was necessitated due to the death of Joram People’s Movement (ZPM) MLA Andrew H Thangliana. Thangliana died on 17 August.