SportsCricketKohli and Dhoni are not captains, Rahul and Rituraj in team; ...

Kohli and Dhoni are not captains, Rahul and Rituraj in team; Herschel and Avesh Khan as pacers, this is IPL 2021 XI !!

There are only four teams left for the playoffs in the UAE. The rest are Virat Kohli-led RCB, Dhoni-led Chennai, Rishabh Pant-led Delhi and Owen Morgan-led Kolkata. RCB, Chennai and Delhi also topped the points table in India. Kolkata is the black horse of the UAE. Know the team that includes the best players on the group stage.

They are the openers

The team was eliminated from the play-offs but at the end of the group stage, the orange cap was in KL Rahul’s name. In the last match, Rahul had scored 98 off 42 balls. Rahul has scored 626 runs so far. Another opener was Faf Duplessis, the runner-up. So far, Duplessis has scored 546 runs.

(PTI Photo / Sportzpics for IPL)

Rishabh Pant as the captain

Neither Virat Kohli nor MS Dhoni should be the captain of the team. Rishabh Pant, who is captaining the IPL for the first time, has taken Delhi to the play-offs as the number one team. The ball is also the wicket-keeper of the team. Rituraj Gaekwad and Venkatesh Iyer are the two batsmen who have been found in the IPL. Glenn Maxell and Ravindra Jadeja are in the middle order.

(Sportzpics for IPL / PTI Photo)

Bowling column

The bowling line-up is led by RCB’s Herschelle Patel, who leads the IPL with 30 wickets in hand. The other pacers behind Delhi’s jumper are Avesh Khan and Mumbai’s Jaspreet Bumra. Bumra has so far taken 21 wickets and Awesh 22 wickets. Rashid Khan of Hyderabad is the team’s overseas spinner.

(Sportzpics for IPL / PTI Photo)

The team is from these

KL Rahul, Faf Duplessis (openers), Rituraj Gayakwad, Glenn McSowwell, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (captain, wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Avesh Khan, Harshal, Haul.

(Sportzpics for IPL / PTI Photo)

Also Read: Gautam Gambhir has been declared the best bowler in the IPL.


Most Viewed