SportsIPL 2022 CSK vs KKR Head to Head: Kolkata Knight Riders' road...

IPL 2022 CSK vs KKR Head to Head: Kolkata Knight Riders’ road against Chennai Super Kings has never been easier, the situation worsens at Wankhede

Mumbai: IPL 2022 is starting from 26 March i.e. Saturday. The first match of the league will be played between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and defending finalists Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). The match will take place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Chennai team has won the league trophy four times. On the other hand, KKR (CSK vs KKR Head to Head) is a two-time winner. The match will start at 7.30 pm Indian time.
IPL starts… the first clash between CSK and KKR, when-where and how to watch LIVE matches
Talking about head to head in the league, so far a total of 26 matches have been played between the two teams. In this, CSK has got 17 wins. Whereas Kolkata has won 8 matches. One match was inconclusive. This means that Chennai has the upper hand against Kolkata. Last season there were three matches between the two teams. In all, Chennai had won. In which one match was also played at Wankhede Stadium. Chennai scored 220 runs in that match. In reply, KKR’s team could only score 202 runs.

Talking about the last 5 matches between the two teams, here too KKR have got only one win. But it is a new season and the teams are also new. For this reason, old records will not matter much. Talking about the Wankhede Stadium, Kolkata has got only one win in 11 matches played here. In 2008, the team was bowled out for just 67 runs against Mumbai here. Chennai has got 11 wins in 19 matches played at this ground.

Both the teams will take the field with the new captain. Ravindra Jadeja got the captaincy of Chennai after Mahendra Singh Dhoni stepped down. This match will also be his captaincy debut in the IPL. At the same time, the command of KKR is in the hands of Shreyas Iyer. He was part of Delhi Capitals till last season. However, Iyer is the second most experienced captain of this league after Rohit Sharma. He was the captain of Delhi from 2018 to 2020.