SportsCricketHistory repeats itself, Vijay Hazare misses Kerala quarterfinals

History repeats itself, Vijay Hazare misses Kerala quarterfinals

Kerala out of 2021 – 2022 Vijay Hazare Trophy cricket quarterfinals. Kerala lost to Services by seven wickets. Last season too, Kerala was destined to be eliminated in the quarterfinals. Last year, Karnataka sent the Kerala team back home in the quarterfinals. In the match played in Jaipur, Services won the toss and elected to bowl. Services tied Kerala’s score at 175 in 40.4 overs. Only three batsmen saw two wickets in the Kerala innings which forgot to march in front of the soldiers. Rohan Kunnum scored 85 off 106 balls with seven fours and two sixes. Rohan’s innings helped Kerala score 175 runs. Vinoop Manoharan was the other batsman to score two runs in the Kerala innings, scoring 41 off 54 balls, including four fours and a six. Read More: Rohan Kunnum and Vinoop Manoharan put on 81 runs for the third wicket. This combination was the backbone of the Kerala innings. Sachin Baby was the third batsman to score two runs in the Kerala innings, scoring 12 off 23 balls with the help of a four. Kerala captain Sanju V is worried about finding form in Vijay Hazare this season. Samson reached the crease for the sixth time. Sanju returned to the pavilion with two runs off eight balls. In Vijay Hazare’s five matches, Sanju has scored 18, 42, 0, 33, 2. For Services, Divesh Pathania took three wickets for 19 runs. Abhishek Tiwary and Pulkit Narang took two wickets each. Services won the toss and elected to bat. Opener Ravi Chauhan scored 95 off 90 balls with 13 fours and three sixes. Captain Rajat Paliwal was unbeaten on 65 off 86 balls with eight fours. The Soldiers’ victory came after they lost Laghan Singh (4) and Mumtaz Qadir (4) for just 12 runs on the scoreboard. Ravi Chauhan and Rajat Paliwal put on 154 for the third wicket. It was this partnership that favored the game services. Read More:

Semi-lined up
The first match will be between Himachal Pradesh and Services in the semi-finals. The second semi will be between Tamil Nadu and Saurashtra. Himachal Pradesh beat Uttar Pradesh by five wickets in the semi – finals. Score: Uttar Pradesh 207/9 in 50 overs. Himachal Pradesh beat Tamil Nadu by 151 runs in 45.3 overs to reach the semi-finals. Score: Tamil Nadu 354/8 in 50 overs. Karnataka were bowled out for 203 in 39 overs. Saurashtra beat Vidarbha by seven wickets to reach the last four. Score: Vidarbha out for 150 in 40.3 overs. Saurashtra will play 151/3.24 in 29.5 overs. The final will be played on the 26th. Jaipur is the venue for the semi-finals.