IndiaEight candidates in Thrikkakara; Alien to Joe Joseph

Eight candidates in Thrikkakara; Alien to Joe Joseph

Kochi: There are a total of eight candidates in the Thrikkakara assembly by-election. The number of candidates became clear after the deadline for withdrawal of nominations expired. In the voting machine, the name of UDF candidate Uma Thomas is first and the name of LDF candidate Joe Joseph is second. Third is the name of BJP candidate AN Radhakrishnan.

Also Read: P Rajeev rejects Sreenijan; ‘Nobody is saying party stand, LDF will get Twenty20 votes’

Jomon Joseph, the alias of the Left candidate Joe Joseph, is fifth. His symbol is the sugarcane farmer. Anil Nair, Bosco Kalamassery, Manmathan and CP Dileep Nair are the others in the fray.

Also Read: UDF awaits Twenty20-AAP vote; Who does the Alliance really vote for?

Independent candidate Dr K Padmarajan, Tom K George, John Peruvanthanam, R Venukumar, Indian Gandhian Party candidate Ajit Ponnemkattil, CPM dummy candidate T Satish Sindhumol, Donu Augustine, Usha Ashok and KK Ajit Kumar’s mother-in-law The Election Commission has stated that it has done so.

Gold hunt in Karipur again