IndiaDemand to revoke suspension of 12 MPs, opposition marches in Parliament premises,...

Demand to revoke suspension of 12 MPs, opposition marches in Parliament premises, raise slogans of ‘Remove Modi – Save the country’

New Delhi
Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi and leaders of several other opposition parties took out a march on Tuesday demanding revocation of the suspension of 12 MPs. Along with this, the leaders accused the government of suppressing the voice of the opposition. Opposition leaders took out a march from the statue of Mahatma Gandhi to Vijay Chowk in the Parliament complex. Rahul Gandhi, suspended MP, Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge, Leader of Congress in Lok Sabha Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut and many other leaders joined the march.

Government does not want to allow discussion in the House: Rahul Gandhi
After this March, Rahul Gandhi told reporters, ‘It has been 14 days since the suspension of MPs. Whatever the opposition wants to discuss in the house, the government does not allow that discussion. If the opposition members raise their voice, the government suspends them by intimidation. The voice of the opposition is being crushed. This is the murder of democracy. Targeting Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he said, ‘There are three or four such issues which the government does not even allow to be named. The Prime Minister does not come to the House. This is not the right way.’

Rahul Gandhi News: Where is the PM? Taking out the march, Rahul Gandhi asked- He does not come to Parliament, how many days have passed
suspension of 12 members
On the first day of the winter session of Parliament that began on November 29, 12 members of opposition parties, including the Congress and the Trinamool Congress, were suspended in the Rajya Sabha for the remainder of the session. Since the suspension, these MPs have been dharna in the Parliament premises from morning till evening every day during the proceedings of the Parliament.

Bring a change in yourself or else change will happen the way it is… Angry at the absence of BJP MPs in Parliament, PM Modi drinks bitter gourd
These MPs were suspended
The members who have been suspended include Elamaram Karim of Communist Party of India (CPI-M), Phoolo Devi Netam of Congress, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain, Akhilesh Pratap Singh, Dola Sen and Shanta Chhetri of Trinamool Congress. Priyanka Chaturvedi and Anil Desai of Shiv Sena and Vinay Viswam of Communist Party of India.