WorldBasketball Super League turns 56

Basketball Super League turns 56

Anadolu Efes has the title of the team that has won the most championships with 15 times.

Efes Pilsen, which changed its name to Anadolu Efes in the 2011-2012 season, won its first championship in the league’s history in the 1978-1979 season. The navy-whites won 4 championships in a row in the 2001-2002, 2002-2003, 2003-2004 and 2004-2005 seasons.

Anadolu Efes finished the remaining season in the Super League as champions.

Fenerbahce has 9 championships

Fenerbahçe has 9 championships in the Basketball Super League.

The yellow-dark blue team, which won its first championship in the 1990-1991 season, later did not become a champion for 16 years. The yellow-dark blue team, who signed a sponsorship agreement with Ülker in the 2006-2007 season and competed in the league as Fenerbahçe Ülker, ended their longing in the 100th anniversary of the club by becoming champions after 16 years. Fenerbahçe Ülker reached the championship in the 2007-2008 season and reached the top for the first time in its history twice in a row.

The yellow-dark blue team won their next two championships against Galatasaray, by gaining a 4-2 advantage over Efes Pilsen in the play-off final series in the 2009-2010 season. Fenerbahçe Ülker won the trophy by beating their opponent 4-2 in the play-off finals in the 2010-2011 season. In the play-off final series, where there was 3-3 equality in the 2013-2014 season, the yellow-red team did not play in the last match at Ülker Sports and Event Hall, and they managed to outperform their opponent in the number of championships by becoming champions for the 6th time.

Fenerbahçe beat Anadolu Efes for 7 times in the 2015-2016 season, and won the championship for the 8th time in the 2016-2017 season by surpassing Beşiktaş Sompo Japan in the play-off finals.

The yellow-dark blue team finally passed TOFAŞ in the play-off finals in the 2017-2018 season and reached its 9th championship.

Galatasaray became champion 5 times

Galatasaray took the championship trophy to its museum 5 times in the Basketball Super League.

The yellow-red team won its first championship trophy in the 1968-1969 season. After switching to the play-off system in the league, the yellow-red team won the championship cup twice in a row by winning 2-1 over Fenerbahçe in the finals in the 1984-1985 season and Efes Pilsen in the 1985-1986 season. He won the championship by beating Paşabahçe 3-1 in the -off final.

The yellow-red team, which had a 4-1 advantage over Banvit in the play-off finals in the 2012-2013 season in the league, ended their 23-year longing for the championship and won their 5th championship.

Galatasaray did not play the last game in the play-off final series in the 2013-2014 season with the decision of the board of directors. Turkish Basketball Federation Board of Directors registered the 7th game of the play-off final series in favor of 20-0 Fenerbahçe Ülker and declared the yellow-dark blue team the champion.

Beşiktaş has 2 championships

Beşiktaş won the league championship twice.

Black-and-whites won their first championship by completing the league in the first place with 60 points ahead of Galatasaray, which had 57 points in the 1974-1975 season.

In the 2011-2012 season, Beşiktaş became the champion for the second time in the play-off final series, outstripping Anadolu Efes by 4-2, reaching a happy ending 37 years later.

Eczacıbaşı also enjoyed the championship 8 times

Eczacıbaşı, which closed its basketball branch years ago, won 8 championships in the league.

In the league, İTÜ took the trophy 5 times and Ülkerspor 4 times.

First champion Golden Horde

Altınordu won the first championship in the Men’s Away Basketball First League, which started with the 1966-1967 season.

The league switched to the play-off system in the 1983-1984 season, and as of this date, the league champion was determined after the play-off matches.

Pınar Karşıyaka and TOFAŞ have two championships each, and Muhafızgücü has one championship in the league.

Could not complete the 2019-2020 season

The 2019-2020 season in the Basketball Super League could not be completed due to the Covid-19 outbreak.

While the league was suspended on March 19 after the 23rd week games due to the epidemic, the Turkish Basketball Federation Board of Directors decided to end the season on May 11 without being declared a champion and without relegation.

. (HAS) . ..


Most Viewed