WorldAwards found their owners at the 58th Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival

Awards found their owners at the 58th Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival

The closing and award ceremony of the festival, which was held for the 58th time this year with the contributions of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism, hosted by the Antalya Metropolitan Municipality, was held at the Antalya Sports Hall as part of the new type of coronavirus (Covid-19) measures.

The night, hosted by Şevval Sam and Yekta Kopan, started with Sam’s concert.

Antalya Metropolitan Municipality Mayor Muhittin Insect, reminding the forest fire that started simultaneously in several districts, especially the Manavgat district of Antalya and lasted for days, said that they experienced the biggest fire in Turkey’s history.

Stating that they created a commemorative forest and planted the first saplings within the scope of the festival, Insect said, “The festival gave us strength and hope. The light of the festival and cinema once again illuminated Antalya and our country.” said.

Best Actress Nihal Yalçın, Best Actor Tarhan Karagöz

In the National Feature Film Competition, Tarhan Karagöz won the Best Actor Award for his role in the movie “Kafes” and Nihal Yalçın won the Best Actress Award for his role in the movie “Zuhal”.

Actor Tarhan Karagöz said that he was excited to receive the award. Expressing that he did not expect the award, Karagöz thanked the jury members who deemed him worthy of the award.

Actress Nihal Yalçın, who received her award, also thanked her team for their support. Stating that they did a very delicate and enjoyable job, Yalçın said, “After watching the movie, I thought they wouldn’t give me a female actress. I probably didn’t have strong opponents. This award was very valuable. It was very enjoyable to be rewarded for my work. I am very happy that I was able to do my job and be rewarded. Quite a lot. We shot the movie with the busy woman.” he said.

ersanAA 25791855

Best Film School Shave

The Best Screenplay Award was given to Ferit Karahan and Gülistan Acet for the movie “School Shaving”, and Tayfun Pirselimoğlu for the Best Director for the movie “Kerr”.

“School Shave” directed by Ferit Karahan was selected as the Best Film. Director Karahan, who received his award from the Minister of Culture and Tourism Mehmet Nuri Ersoy, said, “I dedicate this award to all Covid-19 victims, especially my father, who was affected by the epidemic and lost his life.” said.

Musab Tekin received the Commendable Award at the National Short Feature Film Competition for his movie “Rewşen”.

The Short Film Special Jury Award was given to Ali Tansu Turhan for the film “Second Night”, and the Best Short Film Award was given to director Elif Refiğ for the film “You Are A Little Far Away”.

tirasAA 25792444

In the National Documentary Film Competition, Didem Şahin won the Commendable Award for the film “Bitter and Sweet”, and the Special Jury Award for the Documentary Film went to Aslı Akdağ for the film “Waiting”. The Best Documentary Film Award went to Volkan Üce for his movie “All Inclusive”.

In the International Feature Film Competition, the Best International Film Award went to Clara Roquet for the film “Libertad”, the Best Director Award to Paz Fabrega for the film “Aurora”, the Best Actress Award to Claudia Grob for the film “Family”, The Best Actor Award was also given to Petri Poikolainen for the movie “The Blind Man Who Didn’t Want to Watch Titanic”.

In the National Feature Film Competition, Nezaket Erden shared the Best Supporting Actress Award for her role in the movie “Between Two Dawns” and Özay Fect for her role in the movie “Cage”. The Best Supporting Actor Award went to Erdem Şenocak for his role in the movie “Between Two Dawns”.

The Best Art Direction Award was given to Billur Turan for the movie “Anatolian Leopard”, and the Best Editing Award was given to Ferit Karahan, Hayedeh Safiyari and Sercan Sezgin for the movie “School Shaving”.

Nikos Kypourgos won the Best Music Award for his music in the movie “Kerr”, and Özgür Eken won the Best Cinematography Award for his movie “Commitment Hasan”.

Ezgi Baltaş and Feride Çiçekoğlu shared the Cahide Sonku Award, the first female film director and actress of Turkish cinema.

Behlül Dal Best Debut Film Award to Emre Kayiş for his movie “Anatolian Leopard”, Dr. Selman Nacar won the Avni Tolunay Special Jury Award for his movie “Between Two Dawns”.

Necip Çağhan Özdemir received the SİYAD Best Film Award for his film “White” and Tayfun Pirselimoğlu received the FILM-YÖN Best Director Award for his film “Kerr”.

The night ended with the director, actors and protocol members taking pictures.

. (HAS) is published on the Anadolu Agency website, in summary. ..


Most Viewed